frankenstein – the bootleg album

Posted: September 15, 2007 by Ryan Somers in Uncategorized


frankenstein – the bootleg album

1. Intro
2. Frankenstein’s Pain
3. The Pain (Remix)
4. Fakin’ Jax (Frankenstein Remix) – INI
5. The Rain Is Gone
6. Shook Ones Part 2 (Frankenstein Remix) – Mobb Deep
7. Rock The House
8. What Does It All Mean
9. Combine With Frankenstein
10. Amateurs Get Hung – Unsung Heroes Ft. Frankenstein
11. The Projects (A.N.D. Version)
12. Sparkin Intellect
13. U.V.
14. Rocksumshit
15. The Path Is Narrow – Unsung Heroes Ft. Frankenstein
16. Attic – Nas T Howie (Frankenstein Remix)
17. Slow Down Waterfall (Remix)
18. All Hands
19. Strange 2 The Eye
20. Saxy

i got this link from my homie trav at wydu, so, in his words…

If you’ve been following my “WYDU Classics” you will know I’m a huge fan of this man’s production. This T.Dot producer/MC is one of the more underrated cats in the game in my humble opinion. Frankie Ano aka Frank Fallico aka Frankenstein first dropped his first single in 94′ and by 95′ he had his “Knowledge Of Self” label that he dropped numerous 12″ singles along with his only “Official” LP, the UV album, which was more of an EP with some of his tracks and instrumentals. He also had a white label album “Live From New York Remix Album” the same year back in 97′. Some of his remixes for artists (unofficial remixes) are so dope that cats should have been checkin’ for his production skills back then instead of messing with some of the crap that was out there.

I’m not sure what it is about Frank’s sound that is so appealing to me, but he definitely has a “sound” to his beats that are very compelling to me. I first heard him on a Salt Lake City hip hop radio show when they played “The Rain Is Gone” back in 98′. Immediately I was fiendin’ for this track. Luckily enough I had the tape deck recording that night and that tape became a prized possession. The only problem though, was that I didn’t know who he was and at that point in time, if I didn’t know who an artist was, it was sure that no one else that I knew would know who he was and this was before the internet really took off (it’s crazy, but true, we didn’t have the internet to look up all this shit back in those days…and I walked up hill in the snow both ways to school). The internet did pay off in the form of these blogs about a year ago, I ran into someone that posted up some tracks and “The Rain Was Gone” was one of them.

Since that day I’ve been on a mission to acquire any track he may have had a hand in. I have no clue what dude is up to these days. According to Werner Von Wallenrod’s Humble Little Hip Hop Site, he appeared on an guest appearance on a DJ JS1 track called “Strange To The Eye” back in 04′ which is news to me. Actually there is quite of bit of stuff I don’t have by him on that site, so if some of you have anything, let me know….Peace….

fritz tha cat

  1. creptik says:

    Not sure if you have it already but I have UV. I think maybe the tracklist on werner’s site is for the vinyl version or something, mine (CD) is 11 tracks and doesn’t have the instrumentals.

  2. fritzthacat says:

    hey cat, yeah, i’ve got the UV on vinyl, was planning on ripping it and getting it up on here soon… i would love to have your CD version as well, to compare, if you don’t mind send it to me… thanks.

  3. creptik says:

    Just noticed the difference, the 11 tracks on the CD are the 7 songs listed on werner’s plus “Rain Is Gone”, “All Hands”, and 2 interludes.

  4. creptik says:

    Sorry I’m flooding this thing, I have “Droppin Gems” off the Drop The Beat soundtrack too. Let me know if you need any of this stuff.


  5. fritzthacat says:

    what else is on that drop the beat soundtrack? is it all canadian? we should get that up here too… AND that frankenstein shit you got… let me know…

  6. Travis says:

    I’ll have to go through my Frank stuff again and look at my UV CD (I got it off of Soulseek if I remember right) but I think its a rip of the vinyl version.

    As I mentioned on my site, someone commented on the original post I did on this project (Oct of last year) saying that Frank was their boss and Frank has some unreleased stuff he was thinking about sharing with us…so far no dice, but it’d be great if it happened.

  7. Famerock says:

    thanks for this, dude. been looking for this cat’s album for eons.

  8. Zebpro says:

    Finaly I can get some tracks from this really nice MC !!!

    Thanks a lot for this file man !!!

    Greets from France !!

    Btw, if you manage to get a good rip of the UV cd version, please let me know and give a link ! TIA !

    Peace !

  9. creptik says:

    hey, sorry i didn’t respond for so long.

    i’ll get my UV cd ripped and upload it. not sure if i should wait until you get back before posting it, link might die before dude comes back to his own site and sees this.

    about the drop the beat soundtrack, it’s about 2/3 canadian. i’ll rip that too and post the link here. i’ll be away over the long weekend so if i don’t get it done today it’ll be next week.

  10. frankenstein says:

    it is an inspiration to know their are headz who can still appreciate what we created. I do have quite a few tracks that were never released. One thing has remained constant and that is my refusal to accomadate the commercial format of the day. The joints have the same character and depth that I have built the Frankenstein sound on and I would love to pass them on…

    1 luv Frankenstein

  11. DJS says:

    that would be dope frankie ano….ive always been a fan of your beats and your rhyme flow….any unreleased stuff would be much appreciated…i remember back in the day on powermove show with x and thrust and dj scam and c4 your tracks would come up and the volume always went up a few more decibals…..anyways man glad to see your around still and enjoying that your music is being spread worldwide through p2p etc……some artists get real amped about it….anyways upload those unreleased joints and lets hope some new stuff may be on the way….pz to all toronto cats and the rest of ya canuckers

  12. kidcontagan says:

    holy peperoni! the fanboy in me just wants to believe that mr. fallico really came up here to post, so be it for now. im no music expert or anything like that. im just a german guy being in love with indie rap for approx. 12 years now and i would like to thank you for your work and for a musical quality that was remarkable and inspiring. and please dont mistake that as a heartless catch phrase.

  13. ryansomers says:

    i emailed frank back a couple times, haven’t heard back from him… so hopefully one day we’ll get a li’l interview up on here, and maybe if we’re lucky, he’ll bless us with a couple of goodies…

  14. halftime says:

    what happened, \still got droppin gems??
    thanks for the rest of frankie

  15. doug says:

    hay frank just want to know whare i can get your full discography bin a fan 4 a long time but i only found uv and this im doing an inglish project on u and it would help

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s