GROUND CONTROL-ANOTHER DOPE JAM 12′ 199?

Posted: July 4, 2007 by moves in Uncategorized

A1-ground control-Another Dope JaM

B1-ground control-I Got A Message

THANX TO THE STUNTMAN FOR SENDING ME THESE, IVE NEVER SEEN THE 12′ HE HAS ONE BUT THESE DUDES WERE FROM OTTAWA , HAD A DOPE UNDERGROUND VID FOR ANOTHER DOPE JAM ,THEIR DJ, KING SWIFT WAS A DMC COMPETITOR IN THE EARLY DAYS AND IS NOW A PRODUCER IN MIDI MAFIA(YES THE SAME ONES, EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW BY NOW THAT MOST THE THE DOPEST”AMERICANS” ARE ACTUALLY “CANADIANS”) OHH YEAH I WATCHED “SICKO” TODAY AND IT MAKE ME “SICK”

http://www.*endspace.com/file/su8eys

CHANGE THE * TO S

-MOVES

Comments
  1. King Swift is now known as Dirty Swift, and he’s in Midi Mafia, I don’t know about Heatmakers

  2. moves says:

    already changed sucka

  3. Kracka Jack says:

    Man can’t believe you posted this. I used to have this jame as wlel but I completely forgot about it….good looking out on this.

  4. ryansomers says:

    yeah dude, dope shit… i remember this video back in the day and the little kid’n play style dance moves they had going on… wicked…

  5. The other guy in Midi Mafia is not Canadian.

  6. katatonik says:

    i remember plugging my tv into my stereo to dub this shit straight off of rapcity. my guess is that isaac hayes (who wrote soul man for sam & dave) caught wind of this tune and took the 2 dollar bill these cats made off selling a few of these 12’s.
    if anyone’s got more from these guys (an ep or somethin), i’d love to hear it.

  7. Sheldon says:

    Hello,

    My father was in this group. I am hoping to obtain or listen to a copy of some of their music. Please email me if you have any.

    Thank you.

  8. StewMac says:

    I got this 12″

    One of my all-time favourite cuts!

  9. disintre says:

    Hi,
    I agree, this was a memorable track and I’d like to include a video or at least audio track on my site, kudos to your father Sheldon. A wise man,
    WAD

  10. Bruce Thompson says:

    Hey, I am one of the group members Brother in law and am trying to obtain a copy of the song and music video but can’t find it anywhere….if you can get me a copy of the song or music video that would be awesome…..mad respect and love from out west.

  11. somuchsoul says:

    Where can I find this track???? been looking every where…haven’t heard in it years…

  12. disintre says:

    Just posted the video on youtube recently, was digitized using Canopus unit from vhs tape, not superb quality but pretty good.

Leave a Reply

